Nov 112015
 

Here are some details from NKDC about waste & recycling collections over the Christmas period.

 

Christmas collections

There will be changes to collection days for everyone this Christmas.  The changes were included on the annual collection calendars and will be publicised through NewsNK as normal but we would also appreciate any opportunity you may have to circulate information so as to remind residents of the amended days. 

As Christmas Day falls on a Friday this year the collections will be as follows:

Normal collection day

COLLECTION CHANGED TO

Monday 21st December

Saturday 19th December

Tuesday 22nd December

Monday 21st December

Wednesday 23rd December

Tuesday 22nd December

Thursday 24th December

Wednesday 23rd December

Friday 25th December

Thursday 24th December

Monday 28th December

No change working as normal

Tuesday 29th December

No change

Wednesday 30th December

No change

Thursday 31st December

No change

Friday 1st January

Saturday 2nd January

 

We would also like to inform you of two other issues in case you receive any queries from your residents or are able to publicise them:

1.    Collection of side waste for Christmas 2015

The Council acknowledges that residents will have more waste over the Christmas period and will therefore, collect side waste on the first collection after Christmas of both the black and green lidded wheeled bins.

2.    Paid Garden waste service

Garden waste customers are reminded that during the months of December and January the garden waste service will drop to a 4-weekly collection.  Customers are asked to refer to their collection calendar that was posted to them on joining the service.  Alternatively please visit: www.n-kesteven.gov.uk/residents/waste-recycling-and-your-environment/find-my-bin-collection-day/ on the Council’s website or ring a member of our customer services team on 01529 414155 for help.